Sacrilege

  
I’ve done something crazy. I have taken my beloved Kona color card and cut it up into tiny little pieces. Why? So I can do this.

  

And this.

  

It is amazing. I have been frustrated, ever since purchasing this card that I can’t move the swatches around. Yes, it’s great for matching solid fabric to coordinating fabrics that you have in your hands but I like solid colored fabrics. I like lots of solid colored fabrics. And visualizing what lots of solid colored fabrics look like next to each other is nigh to impossible when you can’t move them around. So I did it. I cut up the card and it has changed my life.

Leave a Reply

